Robidas An All-Star?

by Chelsea

RDS.ca reports that Dallas defenseman Stephane Robidas has been invited to attend the the 2009 All-Star Games, along with center Mike Modano and rookie James Neal (to attend the YoungStars Game).

French, original article.

Translated version.

Now, this doesn’t really make sense, as none of the current ASG-chosen defensemen are injured and as of right now, NHL.com hasn’t changed their roster.

However, I believe this is the site that was reporting the Boucher-Sydor trade a good few hours before the rest of the world picked up on it. So I guess we’ll see.

If it’s an accurate reporting, then congrats! Few people have worked so hard for so little appreciation, and it’d be so wonderful for him to get that well-deserved recognition.

UPDATE: Andrew’s Stars Page has confirmed the report.

“It’s pretty amazing,” Robidas said. “Les called me last night and I thought he was playing a joke on me. I said, ‘Are you kidding me? Is that for real?’ He said who would joke around with that. He asked me if I wanted to go and I said yes.”

Congratulations, Robi! We’re thrilled for you!

3 Comments to “Robidas An All-Star?”

  1. I was just gonna come on here to let you girls know, but you’re ahead of me with the Robi news! It’s great that he’s been invited. He deserves it more than most of the other guys on the roster 🙂

    Amy

  2. Amy, thanks for thinking of us! Chels actually broke the news late last night – she was ahead of us all! Well, except RDS of course. They’re usually ahead of everyone. 😛 Robi definitely deserves the invitation and we’re so excited for him.

  3. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    YEA!!! ROBI!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

