Non-Roster Related!

by Chelsea

For all of you who are tired of trying to get a firm idea of what’s going on with the roster, I present:

New(ish) videos!

These hail mostly from the official Stars Vision. I would have liked to imbed them, but I don’t believe you can do that from Stars Vision? Someone correct me if I’m wrong. 

The first, found in “The Locker Room” is the 2008-09 Pre-Season Open. Personally, I like the part around 1:02 remaining, when Morrow shoves his elbow up someone’s nose. 

The second and third are interviews, found in the “Bob Sturm TV” category. One is of Jere Lehtinen, who is just a blast to listen to, and the other is of Brad Richards. I think Richie looks like a sick monkey with his new haircut, but the video is worth watching, if only because Modano makes a brief appearance. 

Lastly, if you want a small laugh at the expense of the Penguins, or miss seeing Darryl Sydor, I suggest checking out the Sweden Scavenger Hunt (under “Channel 87”) on the Penguins TV. It starts out with a lovely “Uh. Where we goin’?” and ends with the team yelling at caged animals and looking completely lost.

Leave a Reply

